Professional Conduct

Advisory Panel (PCAP)

Assistance for solicitors facing disciplinary issues.

The PCAP provides support to solicitors who are or may be subject to disciplinary proceedings including complaints, show cause events and trust accounting issues. The assistance is confidential and independent of the regulatory authorities.

Submit an EOI

NSW solicitors are invited to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to join the Advisory Panel. 

Download the Expression of Interest form.

Role of the PCAP

The panel consists of experienced solicitors who have in-depth knowledge of the procedures relating to conduct and disciplinary matters.

The panellists are able to help you understand how the regulatory processes work. This is to assist you in interacting with the regulators, including any communications you have with them. The panellists can also direct you to other useful support services. The panel is a service which is there to support you at a difficult time.

The panel's assistance is free. It is not legal advice. However, some of the panellists (as noted beside their names) are available to provide legal services to you. Those services and associated fees are a separate arrangement which you would discuss with the panellist.

PCA Panellists

If you wish to use the PCAP, contact one of the panellists listed below. 

Name

Address

Contact

Peter Bartley
Department of Family and Community Services
First floor, 37-39 Carrington Avenue
Dubbo NSW 2830
T: 6826 7447
E: peter.bartley@facs.nsw.gov.au
David Castle*#
David Castle Solicitor
Click here to find out more.
16 Bayswater Road Lindfield NSW 2070 T: 0417 080 320
E: dfcastle@bigpond.net.au
Neil Geikie
Geikie Legal
PO Box 148
Wentworth Falls NSW 2782
T: 04 0953 6871
E: neil@geikielegal.com.au
Rodney Lewis*#
Foulsham & Geddes
Level 12
32 Martin Place
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 9232 8033
E: rodneyl@fglaw.com.au
John Maxwell*#
Parker & Kissane
1 Zadoc Street
Lismore NSW 2480
T: 6621 7575
E: john@parkerkissane.com.au
Patricia Robinson#
PME Robinson & Co
79 Castlereagh Street
Singleton NSW 2330
T: 6571 1188
E: pmerobinson@bigpond.com
Greg Ross#
Eakin McCaffery Cox
Click here to find out more.
Level 28, 1 Market Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 9265 3070
E: ross@eakin.com.au
Jennifer Shaw*#
Bartier Perry Lawyers
Click here to find out more.
Level 10
77 Castlereagh Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 8281 7862
E: jshaw@bartier.com.au
Dan Simpson*#
Redmond Hale Simpson
Click here to find out more.
26 Montgomery Street
Kogarah NSW 2217
T: 9587 3866
E: dan@redhale.com.au
Stephen Titus*#
Carneys Lawyers
Level 2
99 Elizabeth Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 8226 5544
E: stitus@carneys.com.au
Dennis Vuaran*#
StevensVuaran Lawyers
Click here to find out more.
Suite 804, Level 8
46 Market Street
Sydney NSW 2000
E: dennis@stevensvuaranlawyers.com
Chris Wall*#
Walker Gibbs & King
Click here to find out more.
7 Dawson Street
Cooma NSW 2630
T: 6452 1488
E: chris@coomalaw.com.au
Greg Walsh OAM#
Greg Walsh & Co
8 Letitia Street
Oatley NSW 2223
T: 9570 6511 or 0414 970 132
E: gaw@gregwalshco.com.au


* indicates support for show cause events
# indicates available to act on your behalf