Contact

us

Key contacts

Continuing Legal Education Supporting your practice
Protecting your practice Supporting you
Keeping you informed Other Law Society services

 

 

The Law Society of New South Wales

170 Phillip Street, Sydney 2000
DX 362 SYDNEY
T: 02 9926 0333
F: 02 9231 5809
E: lawsociety@lawsociety.com.au
Office Hours: 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday

President of the Law Society of NSW
E: lawsociety@lawsociety.com.au

Continuing Legal Education
 

LawInform
T: 02 9926 0250
E: education@lawsociety.com.au
 
Specialist Accreditation Program
T: 02 9926 0305
E:  specialists@lawsociety.com.au
 
NSW Young Lawyers
T: 02 9926 0270
F: 02 9926 0282
E: ylgeneral@lawsociety.com.au
 

 

Keeping you informed
 

Library
T: 02 9926 0324
E: library@lawsociety.com.au

Shop
T: 02 9926 0386
E: shop@lawsociety.com.au

LSJ
T: 02 9926 0374
E: journal@lawsociety.com.au
 

Supporting your practice
 

Alternative Dispute Resolution
T: 02 9926 0396
E: adr@lawsociety.com.au
 

Practices for Sale and Purchase
(Members only)

T: 02 9926 0211 (guidance and information)
Listings of practices currently for sale in the LSJ
 

Costs
Professional Standards Department
For general public legal enquiries
LawAccess
T: 02 8688 7777 

For members of the legal community
Costs
T: 02 9926 0116
E: costs@lawsociety.com.au

Professional Conduct Advisory 
Professional Standards Department
T: 02 9926 0110
E: psdenquiry@lawsociety.com.au


Precedents
From 1 July 2013 Precedents will be provided by Thomson Reuters
T: 1300 304 195
 

Ethics 
Professional Standards Department
T: 02 9926 0114
E: ethics@lawsociety.com.au
 
Registry
T: 02 9926 0156
E: registry@lawsociety.com.au
 

Fidelity Fund 
T: 02 9926 0338

Regulatory Compliance 
Professional Standards Department
T: 02 9926 0115
E: regulatory.compliance@lawsociety.com.au

Locum Service
T: 02 9926 0145
E: locums@lawsociety.com.au

Solicitor Referral Service
T: 02 9926 0300
E: crs@lawsociety.com.au
 

Policy and Practice
T: 02 9926 0211

Trust Accounts 
T: 02 9926 0337
E: tad@lawsociety.com.au

Supporting you
 

Lifeline for Lawyers
T: 1800 085 062
8pm-4am (AEST) daily

LawCare
T: 0416 200 788

Lawyers Assistance Program
T: 1800 777 662
E: info@lap.com.au

Visiting Solicitors' Rooms 
T: 02 9926 0333

Other Law Society Services
 

Member Connexions
E: memberconnexions@lawsociety.com.au

Pro bono scheme
T: 02 9926 0364 or 02 9926 0355

Mock Law Program
E: mocklaw@lawsociety.com.au