Contact

us

The Law Society of New South Wales
170 Phillip Street, Sydney 2000
DX 362 SYDNEY
T: 02 9926 0333
F: 02 9231 5809
E: lawsociety@lawsociety.com.au
Office Hours: 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Alternative Dispute Resolution

T: 02 9926 0396

E: adr@lawsociety.com.au

Continuing Professional Development

LawInform

T: 02 9926 0250

E: education@lawinform.com.au

Costs (Professional Standards Department)

For general public legal enquiries

LawAccess

T: 02 8688 7777 

For members of the legal community

Costs

T: 02 9926 0116

E: costs@lawsociety.com.au

Ethics (Professional Standards Department)

Ethics

T: 02 9926 0114

E: ethics@lawsociety.com.au

Fidelity Fund

Fidelity Fund 

T: 02 9926 0338

LawCare

LawCare

T: 0416 200 788

Lawyers Assistance Program

Lawyers Assistance Program

T: 0419 432 785

E: info@lap.com.au

Library

Library

T: 02 9926 0324

E: library@lawsociety.com.au

Lifeline for Lawyers

T: 1800 085 062

lifeline.org.au/crisischat 8pm-4am (AEST) daily

Locum Service

Locum Service

T: 02 9926 0381

E: locums@lawsociety.com.au

LSJ

LSJ

T: 02 9926 0374

E: journal@lawsociety.com.au

Members Connexions

Member Connexions

T: 02 9926 0289

E: memberconnexions@lawsociety.com.au

Policy and Practice

Policy and Practice

T: 02 9926 0211

Practice Connexions

Practice Connexions

T: 02 9926 0289

E: practiceconnexions@lawsociety.com.au

Practice for Sale and Purchase (Members only)

T: 02 9926 0211 (guidance and information)

Listings of practices currently for sale in the LSJ

Precedents

Precedents

From 1 July 2013 Precedents will be provided by Thomson Reuters

T: 1300 304 195

Pro Bono Scheme

Pro bono scheme

T: 02 9926 02364 or 02 9926 0355

Professional Conduct Advisory Panel (formerly Senior Solicitor's Scheme)

Professional Conduct Advisory Professional Standards Department

T: 02 9926 0110

E: psdenquiry@lawsociety.com.au

 

Registry

T: 02 9926 0156

E: registry@lawsociety.com.au

Regulatory Compliance (Professional Standards Department)

Regulatory Compliance

T: 02 9926 0115

E: regulatory.compliance@lawsociety.com.au

Solicitor Referral Service

Solicitor Referral Service

T: 02 9926 0300

E: crs@lawsociety.com.au

Specialist Accreditation Program

Specialist Accreditation Program

T: 02 9926 0305

E:  specialists@lawsociety.com.au

The Law Society of New South Wales (Limitation of Liability) Scheme

The Law Society of New South Wales (Limitation of Liability) Scheme

T: 02 9926 0189

E: scheme@lawsociety.com.au

Trust Accounts

Trust Accounts

T: 02 9926 0337

E: tad@lawsociety.com.au

Visiting Solicitors' Rooms

T: 02 9926 0333