Country Law

Societies

Below are contact details and other information about regional law societies located outside the Sydney metropolitan area.


Albury & District

President: Erin Kerr
Vice President: Helen McGowan
Treasurer: Suryan Chandrasegaran
Secretary: Travis Johnson
Non-office bearer: Lauren Henderson
Non-office bearer: Charlotte Mitlehner
Suit1A
564 David Street
Albury NSW 2640
T: (02) 6041 07777
E: erin@pogsoncronin.com.au
W: www.albury.lawsociety.com.au

Blue Mountains

President: Andrew White
Benetatos White
P.O. Box 424
Katoomba NSW 2780
DX 8307 Katoomba
T: (02) 4782 2199
F: (02) 4782 5085
E: awhite@benetatoswhite.com
W: lawsociety.com.au/bluemountains

Central Coast

President: Ivan Kent
Kent Law Group
2 Baker Street
Gosford NSW 2250
T: (02) 4323 1900
M: 0418417 749
E: presidentccls@gmail.com
W: centralcoastlawsociety.com.au
Secretary: Michelle Meares
Treasurer: Tamara Tunnicliff

Objectives: To promote and support local legal initiatives, to lobby on key issues affecting the local legal profession and to assist with the provision of educational and training opportunities for the local profession.

Central West

President: Dannielle Ford
Cheney Suthers Lawyers
E: dannielle@cheneysuthers.com.au
W: Central West Law Society
Vice President: Stephanie Hughes
Hughes & Co
E: steph@hughesco.com.au
Secretary: Eunice Adetifa
E: plakky2002@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Beth Pratley
CPD rep: Michael McGill
KMC Legal
E: mick-mcgill@hotmail.com
Young Lawyer reps:
Jess Spence
E: jess.spence@hotmail.com
Beatrice Patterson
Campbell Paton & Taylor
E: beatrice@cptlegal.com.au

Clarence River & Coffs Harbour

Co-President: Ms Cassandra Banks
Principal Solicitor
PO Box 2373
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
T: 02 6651 7099
E: cassandra@susangreen.com.au
W: www.lawsociety.com.au/ClarenceandCoffs

Co-President: Ms Kymberlei Goodacre
Co-President and Treasurer
PO Box 1038
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
T: 02 5606 1225
M: 0478 157 175
E: kymberlei@coffslawco.com.au
W: www.lawsociety.com.au/ClarenceandCoffs

Far South Coast & Monaro

President: Andrew Fleming
Elizabeth Fleming & Associates
PO Box 5 MORUYA NSW 2537
T: 02 447 0700
E: andrew@fleminglaw.com.au

Hunter Valley

President: Nada Vujat
Emery Partners Solicitors
Newcastle and Cessnock
T: 02 4016 5111
E: nvujat@emery.com.au

Mid-North Coast

President: Jodie Thurgood
Stacks Law Firm
7/10-12 Short Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
T: (02) 6588 7537
E: jthurgood@stacklaw.com.au

Young Lawyer rep:
Liam Garty
T: 02 6583 8199
E:  lgarty@falveykaylawyers.com.au

Newcastle

President: Gary Fox
Attwaters
DX 7846 Newcastle
T: (02) 4926 2255
F: (02) 4926 4073
E: gfox@attwaters.com.au 
W: www.newcastlelawsociety.com.au

Far North Coast

President: Stephen Pinchin
E: stephenpinchin@trenches.com.au
W: farnorthcoastlaw.com.au

Far West

President: Paul Walton
Principal solicitor at Far West Community Legal Centre
304 Oxide Street, Broken Hill
T: 08 8088 2020
M: 0419 629 945
W: farwestclc.org.au

 

Macarthur Law Society

President: Sarah Reid
Reid Legal
PO Box 311X
Leumeah NSW 2560
T: 1300 337 343
W: macarthurlawsociety.com.au

Nepean Hawkesbury

President: Roderick Storie
Roderick Storie Solicitors
290 Windsor Street
Richmond NSW 2753
PO Box 1077
Richmond NSW 2753
T: (02) 4578 8544
F: (02) 4578 8533

North & North West

President: Natalie Scanlon
Countrywide Legal & Business Services
DX 6121
TAMWORTH NSW 2340
T: (02) 6761 2507
F: (02) 6766 3028
E: nscanlon@countrywidelegal.com.au
W: lawsociety.com.au/northandnorthwest

      https://nnwls.tidyhq.com/ 

Orana

President: Andrew Boog
Austen Brown, Boog Solicitors
DX 4017 Dubbo
T: (02) 6882 5333
F: (02) 6885 2700
E: agb@austenbrown.com.au
W: lawsociety.com.au/orana

Riverina

Joint President: Jane Glowrey
Glowreys
185 Cressy Street (PO Box 755)
DX 5567 Deniliquin
Deneliquin NSW 2710
T: 03 5881 3766
F: 03 5881 4258
E: legal@glowreys.com.au

Joint President: Jason Goode
Farrell Goode
180 Hoskins Street
Temora NSW 2666
T: 02 6977 1155
F: 02 6977 1133
E: Jason@farrellgoode.com.au

Vice President: Amanda Mayoh - Dawes & Vary Riordon Lawyers
Secretary: Paula Johns – Hunt & Hunt
Treasurer: Ian Geddes – Cater & Blumer
Young Lawyers Representative: Will Glowrey – Cater & Blumer

W: www.lawsociety.com.au/Riverina

 

Southern Tablelands

President: Peter Nevett
Nevett & Co
PO Box 306 MITTAGONG NSW 2575
T: (02) 4871 1822
F: (02) 4871 2947
E: peter@nevettco.com

Shoalhaven & District

President: Paul Ell - RMB Lawyers

Shoalhaven & District Law Society
88 Kinghorne Street.
Nowra NSW 2541
PO Box 162 Nowra NSW 2541
DX 5301 Nowra
paule@rmblawyers.com.au

Vice President: Olivia Yeatman - RMB Lawyers
Secretary: Elspeth Finney - Shoalhaven Family Law
Treasurer: Michala Farrell - Insight Legal Solutions
CPD Coordinator: Rosie Lambert - Lambert Legal
Young Lawyers Representative: Lydia Moore- RMB Lawyers
General Committee: Lydia Medcalf - Marriott Oliver Solicitors and Luke Elliott - RMB Lawyers

 

South West Slopes

President: Julianne Carroll
Commins Hendriks
PO Box 25
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
T: (02) 6933 6900
F: (02) 6933 6933
E:  J.Carroll@chlaw.com.au

Wollongong & District

President: Katharine Young
Solicitor, Nikolovski Lawyers
111-113 Crown Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
T: 02 4227 6833
F: 02 4227 5925
E: katharine@nikolovskilawyers.com.au