Country Law

Societies

Below are contact details and other information about regional law societies located outside the Sydney metropolitan area.


Albury & District

President: Eva Medcraft
Pogson Cronin Kerr Solicitors & Notary
 2/315 Urana Road, Lavington NSW 2641
T: (02) 6049 4400
E: eva@pcksolicitors.com.au
Vice President: Charlotte Mitlehner 
Treasurer: Suryan Chandrasegaran 
Secretary: Travis Johnson
Young Lawyers Representative: Winona Paige
Non-office bearer: Jason Disher

Blue Mountains

President: Antony Benetatos
Benetatos White Solicitors + Attorneys
89 Lurline Street, Katoomba NSW 2780
T: (02) 4782 2199
E: antony@benetatoswhite.com
Vice President: Andrew White
Treasurer: Robert Tinsey, Solicitor
Secretary: Anthony Steel
Young Lawyers Representative: Lena Mason-Cole
Secretariat: Shani Lee

Central Coast

President: Paula Scott
Penmans Lawyers
Suite 2.1, Level 2, Riverside Office Tower
69 Central Coast Highway, West Gosford NSW 2250
T: (02) 4324 1266 
E: pscott@penmans.com.au
Treasurer: Janice Davis
Secretary: Tamara Tunnicliff
Young Lawyers Representatives: Savanna Bull, Juliet Heydon

Central Coast Law Society
W: centralcoastlawsociety.com.au
E: presidentccls@gmail.com

 

Central West

President: Dannielle Ford
T: (02) 6362 5433
E: dannielle@cheneysuthers.com.au
Vice President: Daina Reid
Treasurer/Membership Enquiries: Beth Pratley
Secretary: Ingrid McKellar
CLE Chair: Beatrice Patterson
Social Chair: Analiese McKelvey
Young Lawyers Representatives: Danielle Hughes and Bridget O’Kane
W: Central West Law Society

Central West Law Society
E: cwls.committee@gmail.com

Clarence River & Coffs Harbour

President: Kymberlei Goodacre
Coffs Law Co.
60 Moonee Street, Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
T: (02) 5606 1225
E: kymberlei@coffslawco.com.au
Young Lawyers Representatives: Jasmine Nelson, Dean Picketts

Clarence River & Coffs Harbour Law Society
W: Clarence River & Coffs Harbour | The Law Society of NSW

Far North Coast

President: Sean Radburn
Somerville Laundry Lomax Solicitors
1 Carrington Street, Lismore NSW 2480
T: (02) 6621 2481
E: sean.radburn@sll.com.au
Young Lawyers Representative: Veronica Stephens

Far South Coast & Monaro

President: Melinda Twyford
Clark Rideaux Solicitors
86 Gipps St, Bega NSW 2550
T: (02) 6491 6900
E: m.twyford@clarkrideaux.com.au
Vice President: Esther Colson
Treasurer: Sarah Perkins 
Secretary: Kirsty Salvestro
Young Lawyers Representative: Yasmin Forsternally
Public Officer: Lauren Catanchin

Far South Coast & Monaro Law Society
W: Far South Coast & Monaro | The Law Society of NSW

Far West

President: Steven Wright 
Legal Aid NSW
Level 2
32 Sulphide Street, Broken Hill NSW 2880
T: (08) 8004 9600
E: steven.wright@legalaid.nsw.gov.au
Young Lawyers Representative: Oliver Braes

Hunter Valley

President: Nada Vujat
Emery Partners
796 Hunter Street, Newcastle West NSW 2302
Newcastle and Cessnock
T: (02) 4016 5100
E: nvujat@emery.com.au
Young Lawyers Representative: Renee Newland

Macarthur

President: Anthony Gordon
Marsdens Law Group
115 Argyle Street, Camden NSW 2570
T: (02) 4655 7121
E: agordon@marsdens.net.au
W: macarthurlawsociety.com.au
Vice President: Kelly Stanford
Treasurer: Sarah Searle
Secretary: Krystle Wolthers
Young Lawyers Representative: Jennifer Doria

Macarthur Law Society
W: macarthurlawsociety.com.au
E: agordon@marsdens.net.au

Mid-North Coast

President: Jodie Thurgood
Stacks Law Firm
Suite 7
10-12 Short Street, Port Macquarie NSW 2444
T: (02) 6583 8366
E: jthurgood@stacklaw.com.au
Young Lawyers Representative: Liam Garty

Nepean Hawkesbury

President: Roderick Storie
Roderick Storie Solicitors
62 George Street, Windsor NSW 2756
T: (02) 4578 8544
E: mail@rodstorie.com.au

Newcastle

President: James Bartley
Bartley Lawyers
Suite 18A
50 Glebe Road, The Junction NSW 2291
T: (02) 4062 7416
E: jbartley@bartleylawyers.com.au
Senior Vice President: Kate Thomson
Junior Vice President: Rose Laffan
Treasurer: Sally Davies
Secretary: Sarah Goldfinch
Young Lawyers Representative: Katie Thompson

Newcastle Law Society
42 King Street, Newcastle NSW 2300
M: 0428 400 036
E: secretariat@newcastlelawsociety.asn.au

North & North-West

President: Natalie Scanlon
Countrywide Legal & Business Services
2 Barton Lane, Tamworth NSW 2340
T: (02) 6761 2507
E: nscanlon@countrywidelegal.com.au
Treasurer: Terry Robinson
Young Lawyers Representative: Sarah Rayner

North & North-West Law Society
W: North & North West Law Society | TidyHQ
W: North & North West | The Law Society of NSW

Orana

President: Jennifer Spear
Duffy Elliott Lawyers
148 Brisbane Street, Dubbo NSW 2830
T: (02) 6841 4300
E: jennifer.spear@duffyelliott.com.au
Vice-President: Tim Cullenward 
Treasurer: Kathleen Clark 
Secretary: Tori Mines 
CPD Coordinator: Lauren Jamieson 
Young Lawyers Representative: Jarah Maraschio, Kaitlyn Kelly 

Orana Law Society
W: oranalawsociety.com.au

Riverina

Co-President: Jane Glowrey
Glowreys – The Riverina Law Firm
185 Cressy Street, Deniliquin NSW 2710
T: (03) 5881 3766
E: legal@glowreys.com.au
Co-President: Jason Goode
Farrell Goode Solicitors
180 Hoskins Street, Temora NSW 2666
T: (02) 6977 1155
E: Jason@farrellgoode.com.au
Vice President: Amanda Mayoh
Treasurer: Ian Geddes
Secretary: Paula Johns
Young Lawyers Representative: Will Glowrey, Adele Stinson, Chelsea Connell

Riverina Law Society
W: Riverina Law society | The Law Society of NSW

Shoalhaven & District

President: Michala Farrell
Insight Legal Solutions
76 Berry Street, Nowra NSW 2541
T: (02) 4408 3888
E: michala@insightlegalsolutions.com.au 
Vice President: Luke Elliott
Treasurer: Lucinda Schurink
Secretary: Elspeth Finney
Young Lawyers Representative: Lydia Moore, Anthony Gabrielle

Southern Tablelands

President: David Allen
Haillle Paine Solicitors
Suite 1
18 Station Street, Bowral NSW 2576
T: 0447 602 459
E: david@haillepaine.com.au

South West Slopes

President: Matthew Fox
Friedlieb Fox McLeod
30 Fitzhardinge Street, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
T: 0428 211 733
E: matt@fbslaw.com.au
Young Lawyers Representative: James Read

Wollongong & District

President: Elly Manoe
EML
T: (02) 8071 3445
E: elly.m@eml.com.au
Young Lawyers Representative: Elisa Shain

Wollongong & District Law Society
W: Wollongong & District | The Law Society of NSW