Far South Coast & Monaro

Regional Solicitors

About us 

The Far South Coast and Monaro Law Society encompasses an area from Ulladulla in the north, to Eden in the south, and Jindabyne in the west. The majority of our members are solicitors with small regional firms.

As a regional law society we encourage collegiality within our legal community by providing members with a platform from which to gain and share resources and knowledge.

We also strongly encourage young lawyers to establish connections with other young lawyers in the state through our young lawyers’ Facebook group, the Law Society’s Young Lawyers’ mentoring program, and the participation in BushWeb programs. 
 

We aim to provide quality, relevant and cost effective Continuing Legal Education (CPD) opportunities for practitioners in our region. We welcome any ideas and suggestions for upcoming CPD programs. Please contact one of our committee members if you wish to discuss. 

Join us

To join contact Andrew Fleming, treasurer of the Far South Coast & Monaro Law Society at andrew@fleminglaw.com.au.  Annual fees: $45.00

Contact us

President: Melinda Twyford
Clark Rideaux Solicitors
86 Gipps St, Bega NSW 2550
T: 02 6491 6900
E: m.twyford@clarkrideaux.com.au

 

Vice President: Jordan Thurling
Clarke Law
2/158-162 Carp St
Bega NSW 2550
T: 02 6492 1118
E: jordan@clarkelaw.com.au

 

Secretary: Kirsty Salvestro
Flourish
E: kirsty@FlourishFamilyLaw.com.au

Treasurer: Andrew Fleming
Fleming Law
49 Vulcan St
Moruya NSW 2537
T: 02 4474 0700
E: andrew.fleming@fleminglaw.com.au

Public Officer: Esther Colson
David Griffiths Lawyers
12 Canning Street
Bega NSW 2550
T: 02 6492 4022
E: esther.colson@dglegal.com.au

Young Lawyer: Hannah Walker
Blaxland Mawson & Rose
39 Bombala Street
Cooma NSW 2630
T: 02 6452 1266
E: hannah@bmrlawyers.com.au

Resources

Family Law Property Settlements

Family Dispute Resolution 
Website: racr.relationships.org.au
Tel: (02) 6492 2155
Email: Servicesenquiries@racr.relationships.org.au

Family Law Children

Relationships Australia 
Moruya tel: (02) 4474 3630
Bega tel: (02) 6492 2155

Notary Public 

Dominique Rideaux
Clark Rideaux Solicitors
Tel: (02) 6491 6900


Process Servers

Regional Recoveries
PO Box 215 Bega 2550
Email: admin@regionalrecoveries.com.au 
Tel: 1300 728 489