Professional Conduct

Advisory Panel (PCAP)

The PCAP provides support to solicitors who are or may be subject to disciplinary proceedings including complaints, show cause events and trust accounting issues. The assistance is confidential and independent of the regulatory authorities.

For more information, view the PCAP brochure.

Submit an EOI

NSW solicitors are invited to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to join the Advisory Panel. 

Download the Expression of Interest form.

Role of the PCAP

The panel consists of experienced solicitors who have in-depth knowledge of the procedures relating to conduct and disciplinary matters.

The panellists are able to help you understand how the regulatory processes work. This is to assist you in interacting with the regulators, including any communications you have with them. The panellists can also direct you to other useful support services. The panel is a service which is there to support you at a difficult time.

The panel's assistance is free. It is not legal advice. However, some of the panellists (as noted beside their names) are available to provide legal services to you. Those services and associated fees are a separate arrangement which you would discuss with the panellist.

PCA Panellists

If you wish to use the PCAP, contact one of the panellists listed below. 

Peter Bartley
Department of Family and Community Services

First floor, 37-39 Carrington Avenue
Dubbo NSW 2830
T: 6826 7447
E: peter.bartley@facs.nsw.gov.au

 

Janine De Saxe
De Saxe La Cava O'Neill

7/67 Wanganella Street
Balgowlah NSW 2093
T: 0499 527 973
E: janine@dlolawyers.com.au

Neil Geikie*#
Geikie Clarke Bellantonio

Level3, 565 High Street
Penrith NSW 2750
T: 4732 1066
E: ngeikie@gcblawyers.com.au

John Maxwell*#
Parker & Kissane

1 Zadoc Street
Lismore NSW 2480
T: 6621 7575
E: john@parkerkissane.com.au

 

Serryn O’Regan

 

18 Misty Valley View
Goonellabah NSW 2480
T: 0422 954 421
E: serryn@harmony-in-man.com

 

 

Patricia Robinson^
PME Robinson & Co

79 Castlereagh Street
Singleton NSW 2330
T: 6571 1188
E: pmerobinson@bigpond.com

Jennifer Shaw*^
Eakin McCaffery Cox Lawyers

Level 28
1 Market Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 9265 3056
E: shaw@eakin.com.au

 Click here to find out more.

Dan Simpson*^
Redmond Hale Simpson

26 Montgomery Street
Kogarah NSW 2217
T: 9587 3866
E: dan@redhale.com.au

Click here to find out more.

Dennis Vuaran*^
StevensVuaran Lawyers

Suite 2, Level 8
92 Pitt Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 0417 080 328
E: dennis@stevensvuaranlawyers.com

Click here to find out more.

 

Greg Walsh OAM^
Greg Walsh & Co

18 Letitia Street
Oatley NSW 2223
T: 9570 6511/0414 970 132
E: gaw@gregwalshco.com.au

Peter Wardman
Wardmans Legal & General Consultants

62A The Mountain Way
Sapphire Beach NSW 2450
T: 6656 4063
E: peter@wardmans.com.au

 

* indicates support for show cause events

# indicates available to act on your behalf