• Increase Font
  • Decrease Font
  • Print

Country societies

Below are the contact details and other information for regional law societies located outside the Sydney Metropolitan area.

Albury & District

President: Allison Bruce
Harwood Andrews
Suite 1A
564 David Street
Albury NSW 2640
T: (02) 6041 0777
W: www.albury.lawsociety.com.au
E: abruce@harwoodandrews.com.au

Blue Mountains

President: Andrew White
Benetatos White
P.O. Box 424
Katoomba NSW 2780
DX 8307 Katoomba
T: (02) 4782 2199
F: (02) 4782 5085
E: awhite@benetatoswhite.com

Area: Lapstone to Lithgow
Objectives: To represent legal practitioners in the Blue Mountains; to take action to benefit legal practitioners in the Blue Mountains; to duly recognise our members; to raise the profile of local practitioners in the Blue Mountains;  to be a good community citizen.
Activities: Social events and MCLE seminars for members; community presentations on pertinent legal topics; sponsorship of tertiary scholarships and high school prizes; co-ordination of Law Week in the Blue Mountains.
Membership: Practising solicitors form the core of the Society. Different types of membership are available. Non-lawyers who are interested in joining with lawyers to pursue the Society's objectives may become lay members. Honorary members are retired, long-serving local practitioners or local practitioners who have been appointed to a judicial office and the Registrar at a Local Court. To join complete an application form, which is available upon request.
Annual fees: $25

Central Coast

President: Rosemary Long
Rosemary Long Lawyer
PO Box 9202
Wyoming NSW 2250
T: (02) 4328 2149
E: presidentccls@gmail.com
W: www.lawsociety.com.au/centralcoast

Objectives: To promote and support local legal initiatives, to lobby on key issues affecting the local legal profession and to assist with the provision of educational and training opportunities for the local profession.

Central West

President: Stephanie Hughes
Hughes & Co Lawyers & Conveyancers 
PO Box 667, Parkes NSW 2870
T: 6862 6660
E: steph@hughesco.com.au

Area: Orange, Bathurst, Cowra, Forbes, Parkes, Rylstone and Grenfell
Objectives: To facilitate networking for local practitioners and to provide MCLE seminars for the benefit of all members who are often unable to attend such events held in Sydney; To support local communities through the provision bursaries and scholarships and by assisting the Law Society's Mock Trial Competition. For more information see the 2017 President's Letter.
Committee Members: refer the Central West Law Society webpage for details 
Meetings: Monthly meetings, mainly via tele-conference; Annual General Meeting held in November. 
MCLE: seminars throughout the year; an annual full-day MCLE and an annual Lawyers Lunch.
Bursary and Student Prize: Read the Criteria and Application for the CWLS Bursary and 2017 student prize.
Membership: CWLS welcomes all new practitioners to the region and encourages them to join. To be a member you must be a practitioner working in the region, or be a law student within the region. To join, complete the 2017 Membership Application Form and return it, together with payment, to the Treasurer. For more information call Beth on (02) 6331 1533 or email epratley@mcmc.com.au
Annual fees: $20

Clarence River & Coffs Harbour

President: Cassandra Banks
Susan Green Legal Practice
PO Box 2373
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
T: (02) 6651 7099
F: (02) 6652 7090
E: cassandra@susangreen.com.au
W: www.lawsociety.com.au/ClarenceandCoffs

Far North Coast

President: Clarissa Huegill
CH Law
2/130 Tamar Street
Ballina NSW 2478
T: (02) 6681 4155
F: (02) 6681 4166
E: clarissa@chuegill.com

Far South Coast & Monaro

President: Carmen Thomson
Sautelle White Lawyers Pty Ltd
Level 7, 32 Market Place
Merimbula NSW 2548
T: (02) 6495 1122
E: carment@sautellewhite.com.au

Far West

President: Rachel Storey
Rachel Storey & Associates Pty Ltd
Suite 16, Exchange Arcade
324 Argent St
T: 08 8088 7171
F: 08 8088 5171
E: rachelstorey5@gmail.com


Hunter Valley

President: Warwick Hill
Warwick Hill Lawyer
PO Box 257
Newcastle NSW 2300
T: (02) 4023 2344
F: (02) 4023 4213
E: wjh@warwickhill.com.au


Macarthur Law Society

President: Brett McGrath
Marsdens Law Group
PO Box 291
Campbelltown NSW 2560
T: (02) 4626 5077
F: (02) 4626 4826
E: bmcgrath@marsdens.net.au

Mid-North Coast

President: Jodie Thurgood
Stacks Law Firm
7/10-12 Short Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
T: (02) 6588 7537
E: jthurgood@stacklaw.com.au

Nepean Hawkesbury

President: Roderick Storie
Roderick Storie Solicitors
290 Windsor Street
Richmond NSW 2753
PO Box 1077
Richmond NSW 2753
T: (02) 4578 8544
F: (02) 4578 8533


President: Gary Fox
DX 7846 Newcastle
T: (02) 4926 2255
F: (02) 4926 4073
E: gfox@attwaters.com.au 
W: www.newcastlelawsociety.com.au

North & North West

President: Natalie Scanlon
Countrywide Legal & Business Services
DX 6121
T: (02) 6761 2507
F: (02) 6766 3028
E: nscanlon@countrywidelegal.com.au

To join, complete and return the 2017 Membership Application Form 



President: Andrew Boog
Austen Brown, Boog Solicitors
DX 4017 Dubbo
T: (02) 6882 5333
F: (02) 6885 2700
E: agb@austenbrown.com.au

Activities: Annual Dinner; MCLE seminars; sponsorship of student prize in Legal Studies.
Membership: To join contact Claire Booth at Booth Brown Samuels & Olney on (02) 6882 1844.
Annual fees: $44 for solicitors in private practice; $22 for solicitors working for Legal Aid, DPP, ALS or Community Legal Centres; $22 for Graduates-at-Law, Law Clerks studying law and retired practitioners.


President: John Eades
Noyce, Salmon & D'Aquino
DX 5902 Griffith
T: (02) 6969 0000
F: (02) 6962 7237
W: www.lawsociety.com.au/Riverina

Shoalhaven & District

President: Lauren Howes
Shoalhaven & District Law Society
Miranda Law Office Pty Ltd
Suite 3, 19-21 Central Road
Miranda NSW 2228
PO Box 340, Miranda 1490
T: (02) 9525 0991
F: (02) 9525 0993
E: sdlspresident@fastmail.com



Southern Tablelands

President: David Cummins
Wilkinson Throsby & Edwards
T: (02) 4861 2499
F: (02) 4861 4074
E: davidc@wte.com.au

South West Slopes

President: Julianne Carroll
Commins Hendriks
PO Box 25
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
T: (02) 6933 6900
F: (02) 6933 6933
E:  J.Carroll@chlaw.com.au

Wollongong & District

President: Melinda Griffiths
Slater & Gordon Lawyers
Ground Floor, 63 Market Street
Wollongong NSW 2520
T: (02) 4228 6677
F: (02) 4226 1999
E:  melinda.griffiths@slatergordon.com.au

Area: The LGAs of Wollongong, Shellharbour and Kiama.
Objectives: To promote and support local legal initiatives, to lobby on key issues effecting the local legal profession and to assist with the provision of education and training opportunities for the local profession.
Meetings: Executive meetings are held approximately every 3 months and an AGM is held between August and October.
CLE Seminars: The Society organises the Seminar on the Sea in March. The Society will also organise other CLE during the course of the year.
Coverage: The Wollongong District Law Society encourages all new practitioners to the region to join. To be a member you must be a practitioner working within the region.
Annual fees: $50.







  • Regional Coordinator
  • Law Society of NSW
  • 170 Phillip Street
  • Sydney NSW 2000
  • DX 362 Sydney
  • T: (02) 9926 0106
  • E: Regional Coordinator