• Increase Font
  • Decrease Font
  • Print

Professional Conduct Advisory Panel (PCAP)

The PCAP provides support to solicitors who are or may be subject to disciplinary proceedings including complaints, show cause events and trust accounting issues. The assistance is confidential and independent of the regulatory authorities.

Submit an EOI

NSW solicitors are invited to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to join the Advisory Panel. Download the online form here.

Role of the PCAP

The panel consists of experienced solicitors who have in-depth knowledge of the procedures relating to conduct and disciplinary matters. The following support is available to you:

  • assistance in the preparation of written responses
  • confidential support during the process
  • guidance on potential professional conduct problems
  • a free initial consultation (payment for subsequent interviews and out-of-pocket expenses would be discussed by the panellist). 

Some panellists are also able to act on your behalf. 

PCA Panellists

If you wish to use the PCAP, contact one of the panellists listed below. 

Neil Geikie*
Geikie Clarke Bellantonio

Level3, 565 High Street
Penrith NSW 2750
T: 4732 1066
E: ngeikie@gcblawyers.com.au

 

John Maxwell*
Parker & Kissane

1 Zadoc Street
Lismore NSW 2480
T: 6621 7575
E: john@parkerkissane.com.au

 

Serryn O’Regan

 

18 Misty Valley View
Goonellabah NSW 2480
T: 0422 954 421
E: serryn@harmony-in-man.com

Patricia Robinson^
PME Robinson & Co

79 Castlereagh Street
Singleton NSW 2330
T: 6571 1188
E: pmerobinson@bigpond.com

Jennifer Shaw*^
Eakin McCaffery Cox Lawyers

Level 28
1 Market Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 9265 3056
E: shaw@eakin.com.au

 Click here to find out more.

 

Dan Simpson*^
Redmond Hale Simpson

26 Montgomery Street
Kogarah NSW 2217
T: 9587 3866
E: dan@redhale.com.au

Click here to find out more.

Dennis Vuaran*^
StevensVuaran Lawyers

Suite 2, Level 8
92 Pitt Street
Sydney NSW 2000
T: 0417 080 328
E: dennis@stevensvuaranlawyers.com

Click here to find out more.

 

Greg Walsh OAM^
Greg Walsh & Co

18 Letitia Street
Oatley NSW 2223
T: 9570 6511/0414 970 132
E: gaw@gregwalshco.com.au

Peter Wardman
Wardmans Legal & General Consultants

62A The Mountain Way
Sapphire Beach NSW 2450
T: 6656 4063
E: peter@wardmans.com.au


 

* indicates support for show cause events.

^ indicates available to act on your behalf.

CONTACT