Reciprocal CPD Program for Government Lawyers

Reciprocal CPD Program for Government Lawyers

The Government Solicitors Committee in collaboration with the Australian Securities and Investments Commission introduced a Reciprocal CPD Program for State and NSW-based Commonwealth government agencies in 2013.

The program allows government solicitors from participating agencies* to register for in-house CPD programs hosted by other participating government agencies.

Registrations for all events will be processed by the host agency. If CPD sessions are rearranged or cancelled, the website will be updated as soon as possible and individual participants will be notified by the host agency. All government agencies are encouraged to join the program.

To participate in the program, each agency is asked to provide details of at least one CPD seminar per year. If your agency has a seminar to include, email:


Keep an eye on this page for upcoming reciprocal CPD sessions.

Event Presenters Agency Date Registration & Venue


Advocacy in the Cornoer's Court


Hearsay explained - recent developments and discussion of recent cases of Bauer, SIO and IMM

Finks! Nomads! OMG! Aplications for serious crime prevention orders

Kristina Stern SC, Barrister, Sixth Floor Selborn Chambers


Belinda Baker, Crown Prosecutor, NSW Office the Director of Public Prosecution and Kirsten Edwards, Barrister, Forbes Chambers 


Brett Thomson, Special Counsel, Crown Solicitor's Office

Crown Solicitor's Office Wednesday 17 October 2018

3.30pm to 5pm

Light refreshments will be served after the presentations for those attending in person

Attend in-person
Warrane Theatre, Museum of Sydney - Corner of Bridge St. and Philip St, Sydney.

Easy access by public transport (one blck back from Circular Quay, which is serviced by trains, buses and ferries). See the museum's Getting Here page for more information.

To register, email 
with your full name, email address and department/agency by Monday 15 October 2018 
Attend via webinar
Log in from your desktop or mobile device

Register for the webinar at
(click hyperlink, or copy and paste into your browser's address bar)
Please check prior to the webinar that your IT security will not block the broadcast.

* Current participating government agencies are:

  • Australian Government Leadership Network NSW (AGLN)
  • Australian Government Solicitor (AGS)
  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC)
  • Australian Taxation Office (ATO)
  • Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions (CDPP)
  • Department of Family and Community Services
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Premier and Cabinet
  • Justice Legal, NSW Department of Justice
  • NSW Crown Solicitor's Office
  • NSW Ombudsman
  • NSW Police Force