What are assessment requirements

Each area of law offered as part of the Specialist Accreditation program has a specific assessment requirements document.

Assessment requirements set out:

  • methods of assessment,
  • assessment criteria,
  • expected performance, and
  • standard and depth of knowledge and skills required to successfully gain accreditation in their chosen area.

Candidates are strongly encouraged to utilise this document throughout the program and measure their current knowledge and skill against that which is required.

Candidates are also encouraged to view the Guide to Application and Assessment.

Past assessment requirements

Find below past Assessment Requirements that relate to the last time the below areas of law were offered. 

2017 assessment requirements  

Business law*

Family law

Children's law

Property law

Commercial litigation

Wills and estates

Criminal law

*Business law suggested resource materials